Board of Directors

Lee Arnold

    Chair, Audit Committee
    Senior Director of the Library and Collections
    The Historical Society of Pennsylvania

Ronald Brashear

    Chair, Membership Committee
    Arnold Thackray Director of the Othmer Library of Chemical History and Director of the Beckman Center
    Chemical Heritage Foundation

Susan Glassman

    Chair, Programs Committee
    The Wagner Free Institute of Science

Stan Katz
    Chair, Library and Archives Committee
    Director, Princeton University Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Studies
    Woodrow Wilson School
    Princeton University
Martin Levitt
    Librarian of the Society, Retired
    American Philosophical Society
M. Susan Lindee
    Chair, Board of Directors
    Janice and Julian Bers Professor of History and Sociology of Science
    University of Pennsylvania
Pat McPherson
    Chair, Nominations and Governance Committee
    Executive Officer Emeritus
    American Philosophical Society
Ned Montgomery
    Chair, Development Committee
    Honorary Chair of Endowment Campaign
    United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey
Carton Rogers
    Vice Provost and Director of Libraries
    University of Pennsylvania
Terry Snyder
    Librarian of the College
    Haverford College
Patrick Spero

    Librarian and Director
    American Philosophical Society

Jeffrey Sturchio
    President and CEO
    Rabin Martin
Arnold Thackray
    Chemical Heritage Foundation
Keith Thomson
    Executive Officer
    American Philosophical Society
Tom Tritton
    President & CEO, Retired
    Chemical Heritage Foundation
John Van Horne
    Director Emeritus
    The Library Company of Philadelphia
Harriet Zuckerman
    Professor Emeritus
    Columbia University