Spring 2019 Fellows Update

Leah Aronowsky (2016 to 2017 Research Fellow) has been awarded the Rachel Carson Prize for best dissertation in environmental history from the American Society for Environmental History, and a Mellon Postdoctoral Fellowship from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.
George Aumoithe (2016 to 2017 Research Fellow) has been awarded a Career Enhancement Adjunct Faculty Fellowship by the Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation, as well as a Hurst Fellowship for the J. Willard Hurst Summer Institute, and has been selected to participate in the 2019 Law & Society Association Junior Scholars Workshop. George organized a conference titled "Law, Difference, and Healthcare: Making Sense of Structural Racism in Medico-Legal History" at Princeton University. For more on this conference, see https://sites.google.com/view/law-difference-healthcare/home.
Elaine Ayers (2018 to 2019 Albert M. Greenfield Research Fellow) Has accepted a position as Assistant Professor of Museum Studies at New York University.
Jessica Dandona (2018 to 2019 Research Fellow) was promoted to Professor in the Department of Liberal Arts, Minneapolis College of Art and Design.
Theodora Dryer (2017 to 2018 Dissertation Fellow and 2018 to 2019 Fellow in Residence) will join the AI Now Institute at New York University as a Postdoctoral Researcher.
Stephen Hausmann (2018-2019 Research Fellow) has accepted a position as Assistant Professor of History at the University of St. Thomas.
Joseph Martin (2011 to 2012 Dissertation Fellow and 2016 to 2018 Fellow in Residence) has accepted an Assistant Professorship in the Department of History, Durham University. His paper “When Condensed Matter Physics became King” appeared in Physics Today. He and his collaborator Agnes Bolinska were awarded the 2019 IUHPST Essay Prize for their paper “Negotiating History: Contingency, Canonicity, and Case Studies.”
Taylor Moore (2017 to 2018 Fellow in Residence) was awarded a Ford Foundation Dissertation Fellowship for the 2019-2020 academic year, during which she will be writing and researching in Cairo and at the American Research Institute in Turkey.
Christine Peralta (2016 to 2017 Research Fellow) recently accepted a Center for Research On Race and Ethnicity in Society (CRRES) Postdoctoral Fellowship at Indiana University for 2019-2021, and was selected to participate in the Huntington Library Residential Summer Institute in the History of Science, Technology and Medicine.
Lisa Ruth Rand (2015 to 2016 Dissertation Fellow and 2018 to 2019 Fellow in Residence) was awarded the Perry World House's Inaugural Emerging Scholars Global Policy Prize for original essays intended for a policy audience that draw on original academic research. She also published an article title "Falling Cosmos: Nuclear Reentry and the Environmental History of Earth Orbit" in Environmental History. In fall 2019 she will begin a Haas Postdoctoral Fellowship at the Science History Institute.
Yuan Yi (2017 to 2018 Research Fellow) has been awarded a dissertation fellowship from the D.Kim Foundation for the History of Science and Technology in East Asia.